I HAD TO GO TO TARGET AND BUY SCHOOL SUPPLIES.
I HAD TO GO TO TARGET AND BUY SCHOOL SUPPLIES.

It’s still sinking in. School? Supplies? A child of mine is going to school and needing supplies? Luckily the list was short and it didn’t take too long. Ryan seemed to enjoy picking the stuff out.

And, ladies and gentlemen, thus concludes our back to school shopping!! After our date to Target, Underwater World, and lunch at the MOA, I told Ryan I was stopping at ONE store. [In true boy fashion, this dude HATES shopping.] So, we roll into H&M and I direct him to the boys’ section, and I basically tell him I will buy him ANY clothes he wants. Now, if someone had done this with me as a kid I would have been in heaven. But I have SONS, there it is again, SONS. They do not like doing things that I remember enjoying doing. So there we are in H&M, I’ve offered to buy Ryan ANYTHING, and he proceeds to run around the racks hiding from me, knocking merchandise around and shaking hands with mannequins. I even offered to purchase him the bright red or bright blue skinny chinos, thinking he’d totally want those because he loves any overly bright color, but nope. The only thing he came close to having an interest in buying was a ghetto-esque Lightening McQueen cap.

So we left. And I will just go back to picking him up random items of clothing and bringing them home. And strategically placing the nice ones front and center on that first day of school so that he doesn’t end up wearing a scraggly Cars 2 shirt with neon green shorts to his kindergarten premiere.

