>1. Wrapping paper or gift bags? Either/or, depending on what the gift is.

>2. Real tree or artificial? Real all the way. Every year we go chop our own tree at Pinestead Tree Farms.

>3. When do you put up the tree? Usually two weekends after Thanksgiving.

>4. When do you take the tree down? Around New Years.

>5. Do you like eggnog? NO. I hate anything eggy and wet.

>6. Favorite gift received as a child? Cabbage patch kid- her name was Marilla.

>7. Do you have a nativity scene? Yes. One of the wisemen is headless.

>8. Hardest person to buy for? Hmmm…my mother in law?

>9. Easiest person to buy for? Max.

>10. Worst Christmas gift you ever received? A ceramic Easter egg…it was a white elephant gift exchange.

>11. Mail or email Christmas cards? Mail- and I always sign my name, even if it’s just a photo card:)

>12. Favorite Christmas movie? Rudolph. I LOVE the Abominable Snow Monster.

>13. When do you start shopping for Christmas? Usually the day after T-giving, but not this year. I started earlier.

>14. Have you ever recycled a Christmas present? I’m sure I have, but I can’t think of it right now.

>15. Favorite thing to eat at Christmas? Cookies. Thumbprints are my favorites, but I love all kinds.

>16. Clear lights or colored on the tree? I love the look of all white lights, but every year we put the multi-coloreds back up. I think it’s because FatJ refuses the clear ones.

>17. Favorite Christmas song? Same Old Lang Syne, by Dan Fogelberg. I also like Have Yourself a Merry Little Christmas.

>18. Travel for Christmas or stay home? Travel, lots of travel.

>19. Can you name all of Santa’s’ reindeer? Yes.

>20. Angel on the treetop or a star? Star.

>21. Open the presents Christmas eve or morning? Eve.

>22. Most annoying thing about this time of year? The materialism.

>23. What I love most about Christmas? I like going to chop our tree, coming home and decorating it while drinking cocoa. I also like hanging out with the family. Oh, and eating cookies.

