I found this here, and she found it here. I’m stealing it for Valentine’s Day.

How long have you been together? Married: 7.5 years

How long did you date? We dated from October 19, 1996 until July 8, 2000, the day we were wed. Since then, we’ve no longer been dating, rather living together legally in a state of pure wedded bliss.

How old is he? The same age as me, for one short month.

Who eats more? I do. But let’s be honest here, you couldn’t tell it from looking at us.

Who said ‘I love you’ first? He. And I believe it was on Valentine’s Day, 1997.

Who is taller? He, thank goodness. I could never be married to someone shorter than me.

Who is smarter? We are both smart, just in different arenas. For example, I am more linguistically smart, while he is more analytically smart. We are the perfect mixture of all sorts of smartness.

Who does the laundry? Me.

Who does the dishes? We both do.

Who sleeps on the right side of the bed? Am I in the bed or looking at the bed? From in the bed, I am on the right-hand side. This was not my original side, but the left-hand side was stolen away from me during his recovery from a shoulder surgery. Now I’m stuck on the side that is adjacent to the wide-open room, which means I will be the first to get hacked to bits by an ax-wielding midnight intruder.

Who pays the bills? He.

Who mows the lawn? HE. The day he cleans a toilet is the same day I’ll mow the lawn.

Who cooks dinner? 9 times out of 10, me.

Who is more stubborn?
ME:)

Who kissed who first?
Blame can be placed equally for failed 1st kiss attempt.

Who asked who out?
He asked me.

Who proposed?
He did. And part of the proposal was inspired by Shawshank Redemption.

Who is more sensitive? Me. Although I do consider him a sensitive male.

Who has more friends? We probably have about the same amount of friends. But he is way FRIENDLIER than I.

Who has more siblings? He, with three.

And with that, I’ll leave you with one final Valentine’s thought….nothing screams romance like Famous Dave’s BBQ.

