(Answers to the ‘lake on the 4th’ game- coming soon!)

We were at the cabin again this past weekend. We were not granted as lovely of weather as we were the weekend before, so no pictures of Ryan swimming this time. I do, however, have a picture of him bathing in the kitchen sink, which will have to suffice.

In addition, here is a picture of him relaxing on an Adirondack chair.

The last morning we were there Ms. Highest Maintenance decided she needed to upchuck an unidentifiable object at 5:52am. Needless to say, that also meant I was awake at 5:52am, freezing my patootie off while letting the beast outside. In my waking-up-way-too-early daze, I happened to glance down at the lake and noticed that the sun was just rising, casting a beautiful glow over the peaceful, misty waters. I then figured since I was already up anyway, I may as well grab my camera and try to take some pictures of the scenery. (Because really, how often do I see a sunrise.) (Also, this was pretty much the first moment of the entire 4 day weekend when the sun was shining and the wind was NOT blowing).

