There have been many times when I’ve gone into Ryan’s room to get him up in the morning, or from a nap, and he’s either still sleeping, or in that super sleepy cozy state where he’s sucking his thumb and snuggling his blankey with his booty in the air. And each one of those times I’ve wished that I could crawl into his crib with him and curl up and snuggle him for a few minutes. He always just looks so cozy and content in his crib, and he never cozies up like that if we bring him into our bed for a few moments in the morning.

So the other day, it was past time for him to get up from his nap and still get to bed on time, so I went into his room, and there he was, sound asleep. I decided I HAD to get into that crib with him (silently praying it wouldn’t bust out from under me). Of course with the first sound of my attempt to crawl in, he woke up. That ended up being a good thing because then I was able to lower the side and get in without performing major acrobatic feats. Anyway, he was awake and ready for fun by the time I got in, so no snuggling for us. Here we are though, two peas in a crib.

