{the following conversation took place sometime in 2007}

Him: “…yes, EVERYTHING is saved.”

Me: “You’re sure? Because I really liked some of the stuff I recorded on there, like the announcement of the BIRTH OF OUR SON, and I don’t want it all to disappear.”

Him: “I wasn’t able to save all the graphics and images, but yes, the text of each and every post is saved.”

Me: “Okay, great! So the content of the old FatJ blog is most definitely saved and easy to access on the hard drive of our very own personal computer?”

Him: “Yes. I know what I’m doing. I’m very savvy with computer-type things.”

{the following conversation took place on November 16, 2008}

Me: “Remember when you took down the old FatJ site? And you saved all the content?”

Him: “Yes”

Me: “Where exactly is that saved?”

Him: “Oh I backed it up on my laptop this past summer.”

Him: “Oh wait, it’s backed up on our external hard drive.”

Me: Searching, searching, searching. “Um no, I can’t find it.”

Him: “Is this really that urgent that it needs to be taken care of tonight?”

Me: “Yes. This is extremely urgent.”

Him: Looking, looking, looking. “Can’t find it.”

Me: “Hm. Interesting. Imagine that.”

Him: “It’s THERE somewhere!!!!!!!!!! I just can’t find it.”

*********************

So, unfortunately, I am unable to post my first ever blog entry like I promised yesterday.

