I had the pleasure of taking today’s picture for the Powderhorn 365 blog.

Click here to see the photo I submitted. I ruminated a long while over that picture and this one:

ppn3651
Ryan steers his imaginary ship during his first visit to Powderhorn Park

and then I figured the flowering tree was more representative of the neighborhood’s current state than was a picture of my kid. So I’ll just put the adorable kid pic here, like usual.

Ryan and I had lots of fun exploring the Powderhorn neighborhood today. This south Minneapolis neighborhood begins about 12 blocks north of where we live, and has a great park/lake/recreation area right in the smack middle of it. Ryan wouldn’t let me get past one of the many playgrounds without stopping, so we explored the green space and lake at Powderhorn Park this afternoon.

