It’s been said before and it will be said again: The life of a stay-at-home mother is not always a walk in the park. Some days, the only thing that saves you is knowing that there are others out there going through exactly the same things that you are. I don’t have many close, long-time friends who are stay-at-home moms. It’s great having new at-home mom friends that I’ve met through some of Ryan’s activities, but there is just something comfortable and nice and right about that long-time old friend who’s also stuck in the same boat as I on a day-to-day basis. I am so very thankful to have my friend Jen (um, Jenny!!) always available with a listening ear and a word of advice and a funny story and companionship and friendship. Not to mention her willingness and availability to go on fun outings, which are always adventuresome and memorable! Seriously Jenny, it’s true! I declare my stay-at-home mommy love to you!! (that’s a poem, btw). I do not know what I’d do without YOU!

Today Jen and I took our tots to the Guthrie/Stone Arch/Gold Medal Park area. It was hot and sunny and chaotic and fun!!

Look at these gorgeous faces that I got to spend this morning with. Could they be any cuter??

Emily

sophia

Ryan'shead
(Ryan is in desperate need of a haircut)

This is the only picture I have from today of Jen and her clan (taken via a reflection)

IMG_0005

and I certainly don’t have any pictures of she and I together…although today she did ask Ryan to take our picture— hahaha, kidding of course, because we all know that MOMMIES’ CAMERAS ARE NOT TOYS!!!

Now, take a look-see here at this picture. This one brought a bit of a tear to my eye.

soph&ry

Because look at how cute these two are! I feel like this picture could be named Old Man and His Lady.

Similar to this one

Old Man and His Lady- 19 months
rysophstroller

and this one

Old Man and His Lady- 2 months
IMG_2859
*sniff, sniff*

Long story short…it’s not always a walk in the park, but it sure is great when you have someone to walk along with you.

