I feel like after yesterday’s debbie downer post it’s high time I threw a little positivity out there (specifically on the topic of my eldest son!).

He can be so sweet, cute, lovable and charming. He’s a precocious communicator, likes to make people laugh, and has a great imagination and sense of humor. And, he’s developed a recent interest in photography! A few weeks ago I came across our old digital camera- the very first one we owned and probably the first model ever made. I told Ryan he could use it and have it be his camera, and he was super excited. He’s been snapping away a lot of pictures on that thing, but unfortunately it’s so ancient and messed up that I can’t even get the computer to recognize it to download the pictures. While up at Grandma’s house, Ryan wouldn’t put down this vintage Fisher Price pocket camera from my childhood. Remember this one? He played around with that thing all weekend, pretending to take pictures everywhere he went. Then he’d pretend to show me the image on the back of the camera (haha- I had to tell him that camera was so old fashioned it didn’t have a screen! He didn’t believe me.)

Anyway, the other day I let Ryan take some pictures with the digital point and shoot that we currently use, and I guess I’ve found a way to get myself into more pictures…Ry loved our photo shoot! He did some shooting at the cabin this weekend too. Here are some of his images.

the floor of the cabin…

Grandpa Bob, attempting to read the newspaper at the cabin…

Sam bathing in the kitchen sink…

