I decided now that Ryan’s 3.5, he might be able to handle an interview. I tried to sneakily interview him while he was distracted with playing, because I knew if I sat him down and said “I’m going to ask you some questions now” that he’d just get really silly and give me dumb answers. That still kind of happened here, though. This kid is a card, I tell ya.

When I get home, the first thing I like to do is… ah, play with toys. (Whenever daddy asks him what he did all day, or if someone asks him what he did at school, he ALWAYS answers “played with toys.”)

The best thing about being a kid is…  playing toys.

The very best dinner would be…  spaghetti. (pretty sure he only answered with this b/c it’s what we had eaten the night before.)

Some of my favorite songs are… Rodeo. (????) Bluey and Mommy and Sam…doo dee doo. That’s just a short song, mommy.

When I grow up I want to be… big jobs. An excavator worker man!
Why? because.

One thing I like about having a brother is… hugging him.

One thing I don’t like about having a brother is…  no.

My dad is…
What does he look like? Ah, he looks like, with hair. Short hair.

My mom is…
What does she look like? Long hair.

