I’m a little obsessed with galoshes right now. As in, I decided I need to own a pair, and I’ve been killing way too much time online shopping for just the right pair. I haven’t owned a pair of this type of boot since I was about eight- and we called them mud boots back then- but the correct term is most definitely galoshes. Remember?

Just look at how FUN these boots are!

Love these by Tretorn. Plain and simple navy- would blend in nicely with any type of pants.

I love the lavender-ish color (actually called Slate) of these by Kamik.

But then, wouldn’t rubber galoshes be a great excuse to wear wild-patterned footwear? These are so fun! Also by Kamik.

Talk about colorful! Sperry Top-Siders, in Pelican.

Leopard? (Can’t finish the linkage- I need to parent).

Love these too…coming in at the cheapest, from Target.

But bright red is oh so tempting. Don’t they just scream GALOSH?

The puddles are calling. There are so many more designs to choose from. What do you think?

