I really like having this blog, to look back on things of which my memory fails me. To record the little events that make up our days. I spent some time today reading past posts and looking at pictures, and I’m motivated to write more frequently. Or at least, post more frequently. The writing doesn’t amount to much these days.

A few weeks ago it was a bitter Sunday morning and we were trying to find something to do so as not to be stuck in the house all day. We decided on bowling. It was the first bowling experience for the boys (other than the toy bowling set they play with at Grandma and Grandpa’s) and they were really excited to try it out.

We used the bumpers, and Sam used the ramp thing for rolling his ball onto the lane. The boys’ balls s-l-o-w-l-y made their way towards the pins each time, so they pretty much thought daddy was Bowler Extraordinaire.

IMG_1745 IMG_1746

Sam’s bowling shoes were adorable. Doesn’t he look like he’s about 6 feet tall in this picture?

IMG_1749 IMG_1750 IMG_1751

My final score here is mighty lame. I beat Sam by one point (WITH bumpers!) and I am historically quite the bowler:)

IMG_1752

All in all the boys liked it, it was a fun mid-winter weekend outing, and we ended on a high note after one game.

