I had a birthday last weekend…

IMG_1823IMG_1825 IMG_1826IMG_1827 IMG_1828   IMG_1824

It was a leisurely, snowy Sunday spent mostly at home. The boys were busy decorating with balloons and baking a cake with Daddy, who was also busy making breakfast and cleaning up. I enjoyed couch time with the Sunday paper, a bubble bath, some time to myself while the boys went sledding, and a few turns around the ice rink when I joined Ryan and Pat for their skating lessons. All in all, a grand day that ended with dinner at home and some delicious chocolate cake with pink frosting, sprinkles, M&Ms, and candles.
(Pat made the Pioneer Woman’s chocolate sheet cake. It was wonderful- if it weren’t for the over-eager food coloring fanatics that live with me, we would have done the chocolate pecan frosting.)

flowers Ry Sam 36

