(Like how I back-date all these posts, so when I look back upon them I fool myself into thinking I was right on time with these updates?!)

Ryan’s first day of first grade… school started a full week before Labor Day, and it was hot hot HOT. So hot, in fact, school was CANCELLED Thursday and Friday of that week.

IMG_2759

(above photo cracks me up. Ryan ready for school, with Sam in background wearing underwear and a khaki jacket, while holding fake hydrangeas.)

Ry1stday1st SRA SRP

Ry1st

waiting to go in…

IMG_2760

…aaaaaaand, in. And seated. And nervous:)

IMG_2761

He did great! First grade’s off to a great start.

Sam started preschool at a Parks & Rec program the day after Labor Day. He is one of ten kids in his class, with one teacher (who was also the boys’ “summer camp” teacher).

IMG_0399 IMG_0398

IMG_0394

This is so him!!

IMG_0397

Sam likes it, but it’s been a bit of a transition. When each new week starts up again he insists he does not want to go, but does just fine and has a good time.